Cartoon Central on the Internet.


Channel Frederator Blog

37th Annie Awards

February 8th, 2010


Saturday, February 6th, animation’s highest honors were handed out at the 37th Annie Awards. This years contenders all had a fair shot at top honors, with Sony, Dreamworks, Pixar, and Disney all repped pretty evenly across the board in major categories. With so many excellent films this year, it’s safe to say that animation is the winner.


“Up” took Best Animated Feature and Best Directing in an Animated Feature to Pete Docter. Best Writing in an Animated Feature went to Wes Anderson and Noah Baumbach for “The Fantastic Mr. Fox”. “Coraline” took a few honors for Character Design (Shane Prigmore), Music (Bruno Coulais), and Production Design (Tadahiro Uesugi).

Tom Kenny won Best Voice Acting in a Television Production for Spongebob and Jen Cody won Best Voice Acting in a Feature Production for her role as Charlotte. Huzzah!

Nickelodeon/Dreamworks grabbed a few awards for “Merry Madagascar” including Best Storyboarding in a Television Production (Robert Koo), and FOP’s own Guy Moon won for Best Music in an Animated Television Production for his work on “Wishology”.


A complete list of winners can be found at

-Bailee DesRocher

RSS feed | Trackback URI

blog comments powered by Disqus